Frustrated with Google

sirathol

Jan 23, 2024
I am using a pc running Windows 10, I am not very good at the tech stuff and am having a problem with Google and Chrome. I have tried every method I canfind on the net to stop Google and Chrome from using auto suggestions on the search bar. I have gone through all the procedures I can find, followed them to the letter, deleted all search history and done everything I can, biut still, there they are, all the auto suggestions. Please tell me, in simple terms if you can, how do I stop these annoying auto suggestions.

I am using a pc running Windows 10, I am not very good at the tech stuff and am having a problem with Google and Chrome. I have tried every method I canfind on the net to stop Google and Chrome from using auto suggestions on the search bar. I have gone through all the procedures I can find, followed them to the letter, deleted all search history and done everything I can, biut still, there they are, all the auto suggestions. Please tell me, in simple terms if you can, how do I stop these annoying auto suggestions.
I understand your frustration. To disable the auto suggestions in Google Chrome, you can follow these simple steps:

1. Open Google Chrome on your PC.
2. Click on the three vertical dots at the top-right corner of the browser window to open the Chrome menu.
3. From the menu, click on "Settings". This will open the Chrome settings page.
4. Scroll down and click on "Advanced" to expand the advanced settings options.
5. Under the "Privacy and security" section, click on "Clear browsing data".
6. In the Clear browsing data panel, make sure that the "Browsing history" checkbox is selected.
7. Uncheck all the other checkboxes if you don't want to delete any additional browsing data.
8. Click on the "Clear data" button to delete your browsing history, including any auto suggestions.